Jump to content
Home / About the museum / Organization / Board

Organization / Board

Dalarnas museum is a foundation (Stiftelsen Dalarnas museum) and the county museum in Dalarna. The founders are Region Dalarna and Dalarnas Fornminnes- och Hembygdsförbund. The Dalarna region is the main contributor according to the state's cultural cooperation model.

The foundation is managed by a board that numbers 11 members (with 11 deputies) and whose composition consists of people appointed by the founders. The chairman of the board is usually a person appointed by the Dalarna Region. There is also a working committee for the board, consisting of three members from the board.

The board appoints a museum director, who organizes and leads the museum's ongoing work and is the rapporteur to the board. The museum is divided into four operational areas (departments): The Knowledge Bank, which is responsible for the museum's collections, Cultural Landscape, which is responsible for the museum's efforts in the area of ​​cultural environment, Public, which is responsible for exhibitions and program activities, and Customer Service, Office and Operations, which brings together the various administrative and management functions, incl. the reception staff.


Members appointed by the county council        
Sohlberg Bigitta (ordf)(S) 
Adolphson Fredrik (C)
Frank Håkan (M)
Sacrédeus Lennart (KD)
Trygg Fredrik (SD)
Karlsson Eva-Lena (DSP)
Larsson Joakim (M)

Anestedt Håkan (S)
Susanne Norberg (S)
Öfverberg Kent (M)
Kurt Podgorski (S)
Hemberg Maud (SD)
Berglund Annakari (S)
Haglund Mats (V)

Members appointed by the DFHF
Andersson Anna-Karin
Bodin Jon
Montelius Jan-Olof 
Olle Tranberg
Substitutes appointed by DFHF
Mikael Wallner
Kempf Eva
Zackrison Torbjörn
Olerås Kristoffer

Adjunct members from Falu municipality
Unicorn Catharina (M)
Svensson Irene (V) replacement

Co-opted members from Dalarna County Council
Brosjö Kristine, Region Dalarna

Other adjuncts
Björklund Christer, Landsantikvarie / Länsmuseichefef
Brorsson Anna, Administrative Manager

Gruvris Inga Revisor ord. DFHF and DM
Sörlin Anna Auditor's words. Falu municipality KD
Rudert Mats Auditor ers. Falu municipality M
Reyier Lena Auditor words. Region Dalarna C
Wiklund Jan Auditor ers. Region Dalarna M
Forsling Emil Auditor (author) DM


When you subscribe to our newsletter, you agree that we store your e-mail address.
Your email address will only be used to send out newsletters.



Leave the following fields blank

Skip to content